appreciate the journey.

I am absolutely moved by the support, guidance, and unlimited encouragement from the writers I am meeting and the people in the online community of recovery that I have come to know in this short time. I am humbled by your talent and your willingness to share your gift, and yourselves, with the world. I am honoured by your advice and inspired by your warmheartedness. I cherish my new connections with each of you and will forever treasure the part you are playing in my journey, both as a writer and in my continued recovery. It has been a pleasure to have crossed your path in this little thing called life.

I am deeply appreciative of all the feedback and support from family and friends — you all know who you are! I am so grateful for your caring and compassion that has emboldened me to explore this new endeavor and to continue following my passion. You inspire me everyday, and I love you all.

Thank you so much for all you do, everyday, and for reminding me to enjoy the journey because often it can be better than the destination.  I hope to be able to bless you, and others, as you have done for me.

xoxo

3 thoughts on “appreciate the journey.

  1. Couldn’t have said it better. All the inspiration and guidance one get from the online community in recovery are amazing, priceless actually!

Comments? Please share :)

